<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Warning: I’m about to get cheesy.

I just wanted to say how much I love, appreciate and admire the individuals I have met on WordPress. I never thought my blog would last this long, but my readers — strangers, friends and new friends — keep me at it, and I am so grateful to you all for keeping me company during this transitional phase in my life.

As I have complained again and again — and you’re probably sick of hearing it — making friends has been quite rough for me in China. However, coming home to my computer and finding new comments and “likes” demonstrates another kind of friendship that I used to doubt (gotta love the digital age!). Meeting people online has always sounded a little strange to me, but the WordPress community has proven me wrong. Knowing that people read and sometimes even care about what I have to say is so reassuring that 1), my life is actually pretty interesting (no matter how much I insist it isn’t), 2) I am still capable of making new friends in new places, and 3) there are so many good people in the world!

I realize this is very cheesy, and I get this way sometimes a lot, but I’m going away for two weeks to celebrate Chinese New Years and Spring Festival in Chongqing where I expect to be internet-less. And the only thing that keeps running through my head is, How will I keep up with everyone’s blogs? How will I stay in contact with my WP friends? I’m going to miss them so much!! I know, I know. Only 2 weeks. Actually, less, just 10 days. But see!? That’s how inseparable I am with you all!

(My parents hate it because once I turn my computer on, that’s where I’m glued for the next several hours. I sacrifice the size of my bum for you all. That’s how much I love you.)

See you in 10 days! Until then,

HUGS

and KISSES TO YOU ALL!!!

<3,

Emily

 

29 Comments on “<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3”

  1. lolweltschmerz says:

    Happy Holidays and come back soon 🙂

  2. Awww.

    All the hugs and affection! I wish you the best for the coming new Year. Im glad you sacrifice the size of your arse for me, esp as a sort of african American male

    Much love from Mr Mary

  3. Happy New Year Chinese… Kisses

  4. b r says:

    Have fun ❤

    -b

  5. daterofboys says:

    You are beyond adorable – Happy New Year!!!

  6. Backatcha…
    And happy new year indeed…
    Axx

  7. mooselicker says:

    Awww I’d feel the same way if I had to go away and I’d be missing out on all of these lovely blog postings. I feel like it’s almost an online clique. Have fun and stay safe!

    • Emily He says:

      Oh wowee, I’ve never been part of a clique before!! This is even better than I thought!! I’m part of the IN crowd! Or even better, there isn’t an IN, OUT, or IN BETWEEN club at all! We’re all one big happy family!! See, I told ya’ll I could get real cheezy.

  8. 新年快乐!!!really wish I was in China again for the New Year!!! enjoy it!!

    • Emily He says:

      Thanks Roberta! There was much feasting and now it’s time to hit the gym. 新春快乐!! (I just installed the Chinese typing program onto my computer and it’s doing wonders for my learning!)

  9. I do the same thing. When I am on vacation, I turn away from the computer. It’s healthy. 🙂 Happy lunar new year! I will be celebrating myself. 🙂

  10. C.D.Belacho says:

    please continue writing, very inspiring 🙂

  11. mooselicker says:

    You won’t see this for a while but Happy New Year to you!

    Wish someone in China a happy new year. That has to be on someone’s bucket list and I just did it!

  12. muhaiminabd says:

    Very nice holiday… What fish is that (your last picture)?

    • Emily He says:

      haha, oh man. I have NO idea what kind of fish I ate, but I remember it was delicious! The photo was taken in Guatemala, a gorgeous place with the nicest people I have ever met.

  13. Shiv says:

    Cheese sandwich! Haha sending lots of love back. Totally know how you feel. Making connections has got to be worthwhile no matter the medium right? Happy new year!

  14. Currie Rose says:

    I love these photos! It looks like you had a blast and your Grandma really is so cute!

    Blessings for a happy new year!


Leave a Reply

