Meat

Just hangin’ out on a Wednesday night.  

16 Comments on “Meat”

  1. When you don’t have a home dehydrater how else to do make jerky?

      • Emily He says:

        but I don’t think it’s jerky… it’s cured and can be cooked. Same thing? I’m not really sure… I just know that beef jerky is really hard to chew.

      • I think cured is in the same family as jerky. All the liquids have been removed.
        And is Chinese New Year the one with the dragon costumes with the people running around in the street and firecrackers? And if so, do the dragons get more extravagant if the year is the Year of the Dragon?

      • Emily He says:

        That makes sense..thanks for the jerky lesson!
        Yup! Chinese New Years entails dragon-dancing (although I think that’s more of a Hong Kong tradition, of which there are many in US Chinatowns) and lots of firecrackers and fireworks (in China). And obviously, FEASTING! I assume since it is the year of the dragon it will be more extravagant, at least in China, although i’m not sure about the dragon dancing (I never attended those celebrations in the US). But don’t you worry, I’ll keep ya’ll updated as soon as I find out!! 🙂

  2. I like your sense of humour. xD

  3. Hahaha… Wondeful, now i’m hungry… 🙂

  4. daterofboys says:

    the latest trend – instead of those rainbow coloured tassles that used to attach to handlebars 🙂

  5. I’ve seen bacon, fish, octopus, even squashed chickens. Anything can be dried and eaten in China. And people will probably think up some kind of medicinal use for it too.


Leave a Reply

