It’s your fault I have puffy, dark circles under my eyes. All the time.

I blame you all, yes you bloggers. I blame you for the puffy, dark circles under my eyes with which I walk into the judgmental world on the daily. It’s your fault because you keep me up till morning on a nightly basis. It’s your fault I can’t focus on anything else because I’m reading your blogs. Laughing at your insanely witty humor. Crying (which makes the puffiness even puffier, thanks a lot) tears of sadness for some of the people you write about and tears of joy because of your compassion to listen to and share their stories when nobody else will. Nodding in agreement with your brilliant theories and opinions. Shaking my head to the absurd and insensitive comments people leave in the New York Times (this is separate from you bloggers, but seriously, people say some f%^ed up ignorant s#*t).

It’s 2:46 a.m. and my eyes are barely open. My VPN clock says I’ve been signed on for 9 hours and 20 minutes. I’ve been back and forth from the computer, but still, that’s more than a full-time job.

Well, guess I should continue this routine tomorrow. Sigh… Looks like there’s no cure for my puffy, dark circles. (I would take a picture to show you but I’m too embarrassed.)

It’s 2:53 now. I’m a slow editor.

Goodnight! (Good morning, good afternoon and good evening to some–probably most–of you!)

2:54.

14 Comments on “It’s your fault I have puffy, dark circles under my eyes. All the time.”

  1. halejj says:

    I TOTALLY know what you are talking about. My partner is getting worried about me =)

  2. oh my little friend… I hug you 🙂

  3. daterofboys says:

    What, you don’t like the puffy, dark-circle look?
    Better than my current vaseline-around-outer-corners look…cheapest anti-wrinkle solution there is 😉
    Sleep well!

    • Emily He says:

      AHAHA, when I was in middle school, I rubbed vaseline on my eyelids to give it a shine. I thought it was way cooler than wearing eye-shadow. 15 years later, you’re bringing back the look!

      • Emily He says:

        wait, 10 years later..15 years ago I was only 8, when I wore bright yellow jumpers (and my teacher called me “Sunshine.” Oh how I loved that woman).

  4. Don’t worry. I wont be blogging very often. 🙂 (gives you tea bags to put on your eyes). Oh wait, that just helps my headaches?

  5. It’s mutual lil homey! I’m up late reading your blogs and the blog of a few others. I got a little sad when we all didnt hear from you for 10 days (How could ya do that? ) but I wear my dark circles with pride, unfortunately no one sees them because they match my skin tone still, though, I dont trust mofo’s without bag under their eyes or who are constantly checking and responding to their comments. They are souless turds

    • Emily He says:

      Aww well I was sad to be away. I had no choice. China’s censorship policies screw up my social abilities. Glad you can trust me. I’ve got bags and an obsession with checking and responding to my comments.

  6. Yes…. Guilty as charged! Glad to see you back in the blogosphere … am doing myself stupid on Twitter – alancookphoto
    Your eyes are fab, a bag of frozen peas will sort that one out, by best not to do it while blogging as you will get peas all over you computer! Not good! Ax

    • Emily He says:

      Thanks Alan! I don’t have frozen peas in my fridge (I’ve actually never seen frozen vegetables in China…hm…just realized this), but maybe I’ll put a frozen slab of meat on my eye.

      As for Twitter, I’m new to it and don’t use it much because I can’t tweet outside my home (I have a VPN connection here). So what’s the point of having it if I can’t tweet what I’m up to in the moment I’m up to it?!?!!?

  7. […] for you to see so you can fall in love with them too. (Notice that the pandas and I have the same dark circles around our eyes..it’s a clear sign of our souls’ […]


Leave a Reply

