Follow up on my last post

Huffington Post:

Heart Attack Grill Customer Suffers Heart Attack While Dining On ‘Triple Bypass Burger’

 

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/02/15/heart-attack-grill_n_1279291.html

 

Well that’s a shocker.

 

14 Comments on “Follow up on my last post”

  1. SaptarshiC says:

    Shocker or not, people will probably just ‘move forward’ anyway. Too many ‘interests’ involved.

  2. thesandytongue says:

    I saw this place on the Food Network a while ago. American culture in a nutshell. I love the irony, absolutely love it.

  3. mooselicker says:

    Every time I go to your blog at work at freezes for some reason. I’ve been keeping up throw emails. Didn’t want you to think I was ignoring you 🙂

    It’s strange that the one American thing that the Chinese seem to be taking away is our food. We think your food is fantastic and expensive. Now you’re stealing the food we make fun of? Everyone in China needs to go to America for like a week and see what we look like. Guarantee McDonalds will go out of business.

    • Emily He says:

      haha, no worries at all, Tim. It didn’t even cross my mind! In fact, I’ve been pretty shitty about keeping up with your posts! Hehehe…guilty.

      Unfortunately, sending everyone in China to America as a scare tactic would backfire. Everyone here wants what everyone in America has, but better. Hence the overload of Gucci products, fancy Pizza Huts with a wait list, the best imported cars, and beefed up McDonald’s burgers. China is mega-competitive. It’s from all the juice injected in the cows and chickens used to make Big Macs and McNuggets. Actually, no, it’s from a long line of Chinese power-mongers. Sigh… McDonald’s will NEVER go out of business. Neither will Coca Cola.

  4. I would be worried by luckily you are going to be teaching me how to fish and I wont have to eat burgers. When does class start and will we need a number 2 pencil ?

  5. Currie Rose says:

    Wow. That’s so sad…..

  6. I wonder if the restaurant will see their sales increase or decrease after this. Is there such a thing as bad publicity nowadays?


Leave a Reply

